26
Apr
07

Turn your photos into a 3D image

Fotowoosh.com is website that is able to convert any 2 dimensional picture to 3D picture from just a single image. what i have seen is pretty impressive but I am guessing that unless it is almost completely automatic I would never get the same quality.
It says it mimics the technology of human perception, how we are able to understand the depth, color and texture from a single image. They develop a 3D picture by figuring out from the image, which parts of the image corresponds to the ground, and from the vertical surfaces, and the sky, it can construct a simple 3D model of the scene. They add the texture of the original image to the new 3D picture, so it looks real life like.

The Video shows some of the 2D images to 3D images based on the mathematical model Fotowoosh it developed. Pretty fancy examples I must say.

It is in Alpha stage, once it is Beta it will be open to us users. I have applied for it, if they allow me I will check this program and update it here.

Social Bookmarks:

1 Response to “Turn your photos into a 3D image”


  1. April 30, 2007 at 5:23 am

    Wow, that looks preatty neat!


Leave a Reply Please

Subscribe to this Blog Subscribe to this Blog.

Add to Technorati Favorites

Recent Readers


View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile
View Entire Community Provided by MyBlogLog

Blog Stats

  • 425,813 people have visited here this month.

