19
Aug
11

PS3 update 3.70 for Australia – ABC iView problems

Well today I turn on the PS3 to watch a little ABC on iView and it pops up that there was a system update downloaded and ready to install. I go to install it – weary that an update might not be an actual improvement – and the agreement mentions that the TV tab will be changed to TV/Video Services.

Well, that seemed to be OK to me – maybe we will have a little more than ABC iView (a fantastic TV service – not just catch up TV but some shows are on iView before live TV), Seven Plus (which is really poor so I never use it) and Mubi (arty movies you need to pay for) . I installed the system update and it then auto-rebooted.

Now to check the cool new TV/Video Services. – what!!! nothing is there – iView on the PS3 is gone – iView is missing. Now I am cranky. The item I use most on the PS3 is not there. reboot, still not there. Start a game up and close it down then magically the new TV/Video Services is there!!!

Now what new services are there you say? None… no new services at all – will still have just ABC iView, Seven Plus and Mubi – the same three services we have had for ages and ages.


8 Responses to “PS3 update 3.70 for Australia – ABC iView problems”


  1. 1 NeahBay
    August 23, 2011 at 11:32 am

    wooow, choose your things in various places PS3 update 3.70 towards Australia ; ABC iView problems .

  2. 2 felix
    August 24, 2011 at 9:55 pm

    At least you got iView back. Two days and four power cycles later, still nothing 😦

    • August 25, 2011 at 10:36 am

      Felix – I tried resetting but that did not help. Try putting a game disk in, let it start up for a little while (I think they check online for your countries PS3 store. After that you can get out of the game and iView will be there – well it is under a TV looking icon but it is there.
      Comment again if you need more help.

  3. 4 stan
    December 8, 2011 at 6:32 pm

    just go to network icon and choose life with playstation
    sign into it (free))
    it will download software in 2 steps with 2 installations
    run it then escape from it by the start button

    after that the tv icon will appear in the usual place next to video on main screen
    including iview but first time it also needs to install software (fast)
    and after that the iview icon will appear UNDER instead of to the right as an option on tv icon
    got that?

  4. 6 games
    January 27, 2014 at 10:53 pm

    Hello there! I just wish to offer you a huge thumbs up for your great information you’ve got
    here on this post. I’ll be coming back to your website for more soon.

  5. 7 Ryan Griffiths
    March 11, 2014 at 1:12 am

    I had to restore my ps3 system and ever since then plus7 has been missing from my channels to download it i have tried everything i could find on net to fix including cnet guide about plus7 and iview but iview is there it is only plus7 missing can anyone help?

    • March 13, 2014 at 10:15 pm

      Thanks for commenting. I remember plus 7 not appearing for a while for me when others seemed to already have it. maybe wait a while and it may appear.
      I must say the plus7 is not worth watching though, no where as good as iview or sbs.


Leave a Reply Please

Subscribe to this Blog Subscribe to this Blog.

Add to Technorati Favorites

Recent Readers


View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile
View Entire Community Provided by MyBlogLog

Blog Stats

  • 425,815 people have visited here this month.

