10
Jan
10

McDonalds To Offer Family Meals In Australia, Good or Bad

I received an email a little while back. A survey asking what I thought about some things that McDonald Australia was thinking of offering. What it basically was saying was that McDonalds were going to have Family Meal packs on offer after 6PM nightly.

It went through options and offers with lots and lots of varying combinations of burgers, fries, drinks and desserts. All were pretty terrible and all were not a very healthy or appetising option. And to be honest not one seemed to very good value for what was offered.

Here is a screen capture of one of the deals McDonald Australia are thinking to unleash on to us.

new McDonalds Australia are going to offer 'special' family meal deals at dinner time - do any of us really whant this.

 So what do you think, is this a good idea and is it actual value? I think No for both. I am guessing they are trying to go against the Hungry Jack family meals but no families really want this. I don’t believe it is cheap and where is something like coffee or tea for adults or juice for the kids rather Coke and softdrink for everyone? What about a little toy for the kids, I am sure that would only cost Maccas 1cent or even less (maybe they charge the companies for the advertising that the toys are doing)


8 Responses to “McDonalds To Offer Family Meals In Australia, Good or Bad”


  1. March 21, 2010 at 5:45 pm

    I notice at a McDonalds yesterday that they had these Dinner deal boxes. I guess these poor meals are going to be sold.

  2. 2 dillon
    March 24, 2010 at 3:37 pm

    Maccas actually pays Disney to actually have them toys. not Disney pays them.

  3. March 26, 2010 at 10:41 pm

    i work at maccas and they are VERY popular, there’s a rush for them between 6pm-8pm. i don’t work in an overly busy store but we get 20+ meals a night, and that’s in a two hour period, along with hundreds of other single orders… so yes, they are popular

  4. March 28, 2010 at 9:37 pm

    Gee, 20 meals a night isn’t much at all is it?


  1. McDonalds To Offer Family Meals In Australia, Good or Bad … | Australia Today Pingback on Jan 11th, 2010 at 1:57 am
  2. McDonalds To Offer Family Meals In Australia, Good or Bad … | australianews Pingback on Jan 11th, 2010 at 5:55 am

Leave a Reply Please


Subscribe to this Blog Subscribe to this Blog.

Add to Technorati Favorites

Recent Readers


View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile
View Entire Community Provided by MyBlogLog

RSS My Stumbles

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Blog Stats

  • 431,253 people have visited here this month.