18
Nov
08

Pokemon Master – A World Record

world record pokemon collector

Just doing a little web surfing and came across the Guiness Book Of Records site. Lots to read there, some interesting, some fascinating, some just weird. Anyway , I found a bit of a weird one.

This woman is called Pikabellechu (not sure what her real name is) and she is one mad Pokemon collector. She has collected more than 8000 Pokemon memorabilia, all Pikachu, even has a Pikachu shaped VW bug – she says its an official Pokemon car – can’t see how unless she works for Nintendo. Wow, ten long years to collect all this and I would think many thousands of dollars as well. She has a bumber sticker in one photo saying “Pokemon Put Me in the Poorhouse”.

Now, my son really likes Pokemon games on his NDS plus some online pokemon games like his one time favourite Pokemon Crater but games and being a crazy collector are two completely different things.

Takes all types I guess and I guess she really likes doing what she is doing.


7 Responses to “Pokemon Master – A World Record”


  1. November 26, 2008 at 10:45 pm

    wow this is crazy i like pokemon but thats OTT lol

    for help, walkthroughs, action replay or free pokemon giveaways check out Free Online Pokemon Games Indigo

  2. 2 Haruka
    June 19, 2009 at 7:31 am

    OMFG SHE IS MY HERO! I WANNA BE JUST LIKE HER!!!!!! POKEMON IS THE BEST THING THAT EVER HAPPENED TO THIS WORLD! WHO CARES THAT I’M 16!!!

  3. 3 charizardpal
    August 31, 2010 at 3:54 am

    I bet when those pikachu bmws got old nintendo just sold them. She reminds me of those mad pokemon collectors from the game. She’s probably rich too, I’d love to date her.

  4. 5 Bell
    March 16, 2011 at 4:26 pm

    omfg sooo OTT i would never spend like over $10000000000 on pokemon like she did, think about it she will be 80 and have all the crap in her room, i only limit fan merchinse so yeah but i NEVER EVER GO AS OTT AS HER! Im the best pokemon player (vidoe games) in my state Westren Australia BRING IT ON!!!

  5. March 16, 2011 at 8:13 pm

    Thanks for the comment Bell.

  6. 7 IBIurnout
    September 23, 2011 at 1:29 am

    australia is fantastic!


Leave a Reply Please


Subscribe to this Blog Subscribe to this Blog.

Add to Technorati Favorites

Recent Readers


View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile
View Entire Community Provided by MyBlogLog

RSS My Stumbles

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Blog Stats

  • 431,250 people have visited here this month.