26
May
08

System Update for M3DSreal

m3dsreal goldcoasterA new update for the M3 DS Real has been released recently.

It looks like it is only a few bug fixes, nothing major. An update from the M3 Group to get towards 100% compatibility even though I have never had any compatibility problems. This update fixes a few problems with certain games.
To download, see Hand Held Resources . Once you have it, just unzip and put those files on your M3DSreal microSD card and overwrite any files it asks.


48 Responses to “System Update for M3DSreal”


  1. 1 Toni
    June 21, 2008 at 9:46 pm

    Hi goldcoaster, I have been reading all the comments on your site but am still struggling. I bought an R4DS for my kids at xmas and they loved it but argued over just who was going to use it so I have just bought an M3DSREAL. My problem is that I cannot get the thing to work I have downloaded all sorts of files that I thought were the right ones but it came with no instructions and 4hrs later my mind has blown! Please could you let me know exactly which files I need to download to get it to work. I have been on handheldsources and there are so many downloads its a bit confusing for a novice. All I get when I turn the nintendo on with the m3ds inserted is the black screen with the M3DS logo in the bottom corner and nothing else!! Anything you can say would be massively helpful. Thanks x

  2. June 22, 2008 at 9:38 am

    OK, I assume you do have a microSD card and the M3DSreal. Put the MicroSD in you pc and put this file on it ( http://down.gbalpha.com/GBalpha/Softwares/G6&M3DS-R_E26.zip ) – you need to unzip and put the unzipped files on the memory card. You don’t need or want anything else.
    Plug it into the M3DSreal and now the M3 DS real in the nintendo DS – it should now work BUT you wont have any games etc on it – it should be just the 7 icons.

    For your games you need to make a folder on the memory card called NDS and put the games in there. Music and movies just go straight on the mem card not in any folders.
    I hope this helps you.
    Maybe format you mem card first before you start but I never have had to.

    • July 14, 2009 at 12:56 pm

      Goldcoaster, you’re amazing!! I had the same problem as Toni described and had gave up on the card after so many attempts to get it to work. I came upon your instructions and it worked wonderfully. Thank you so much.

    • 5 Pete Strettle
      September 13, 2011 at 8:37 am

      I second that too Goldcoaster mate. Went all over the net looking for the right firmware – even the makers own website – but found nothing other than gobble-de-gook that i would have had to be capable of writing the thing myself just to make heads or tails of!! Your guidance, your link, and your instructions are simple, easy, and to the point. I am no idiot when it comes to the internet but I was completely at my wits end as the card was for my little nephew after he lost his R4 so I had been up virtually all night at weekend trying to sort it out. Thank you mate, you’re a bloody life-saver, keep it up. Pete S :))

  3. 6 Hannah
    June 23, 2008 at 2:23 am

    Hi, i bought a m3 ds real and i cant find a website to download the games.

    • 7 Pete Strettle
      September 13, 2011 at 11:21 am

      Plenty of games on ‘btjunkie’ Hanna, just type ‘nds’ into the search bar. Its quick, easy, and most of all COMPLETELY FREE. Enjoy 🙂 Pete S

  4. 8 th0i@hotmail.com
    June 30, 2008 at 4:53 pm

    bwahahah well i got the webiste 4 u
    edit – “hmm, I wonder what it is”

    enjoy =D

  5. 9 Carolina
    September 30, 2008 at 3:11 am

    Hi Goldcoaster,
    I downloaded the latest system version: System V3.9b X , now I have a game that is still not running: 0190 – Nancy Drew – Message in a Haunted Mansion (U), its giving error code: DLDI compatible, and down below the screen stays :Loading….
    Is there a new update coming what will solve this, or what else do I need to download to run thisg ame.
    thank you

  6. September 30, 2008 at 5:20 pm

    Maybe try a different version of the game or a different download.

  7. 11 Dave
    April 14, 2009 at 4:30 am

    Hi,

    My daughter has upgraded to the DSi and the M3 DS Real adaptor isn’t compatable. I’ve searched the net and there is a compatable adaptor, the R4i. Does M3 Real have one? and do I need to download software onto the adaptor for the DSi like the system folder that was on her M3 DS Real adaptor.

    Regards

    Dave

  8. 13 san
    August 8, 2009 at 10:19 pm

    i find it a long time!!!!thank you

  9. 14 Andy
    August 25, 2009 at 5:27 am

    Hi
    I have downloaded the firmware (M3 DS) that you advised, made a games folder but when I pop it into the ds I get the error ‘No system file found ! Put system file in. Please help

  10. 15 allie
    November 7, 2009 at 11:59 pm

    I have converted an avi file to a dsm, and put it in the main folder, no su folder, and it shows on the media player part of the M3 but doesnt play, please help.

  11. 16 jack
    December 31, 2009 at 8:09 am

    HI I HAVE TROUBLE WHETHER GETING ACE CARD OR JUST GET WAT YOU HAVE CAN YOU PLEASE TELL ME WICH ONE SHOULD I GET AND AT WHAT WEB SITE CAN I GET DOWN LOADS PLEASE REPLY HERE . OR CAN YOU E-MAIL ME AT mariopartyds3@yahoo.com

  12. January 1, 2010 at 11:52 am

    Jack, buy the M3dsReal, it is much better than the acecard.

  13. 18 killercat
    January 3, 2010 at 10:03 am

    hi goldcoaster,

    wen you unzip that file it says system do i just put that one file in or do i go into that and copy and paste all files rest i understand thanks

    killercat

  14. January 3, 2010 at 7:36 pm

    Killercat, that should work just fine (make sure you don’t have a system folder inside a system folder). Give it a go, it can’t hurt. If it doesn’t work rename the folder in CAPITALS

  15. 20 dunky_c
    January 18, 2010 at 10:00 am

    Hi goldcoaster,

    I really hope that you can help because I’m driving myself crazy trying to fix it
    I have loaded the unzipped the system folder and put that on the card which works, I have then created an NDS folder, have dragged the games across to this folder. When I open the folder it brings up the list of games, I press start and it just goes to a white screen and no further. I have tried a number of different games to check that its not just one dodgy file and they are all in nds format

    Can you suggest anything ??(please)

    Thanks

    Claire

  16. January 19, 2010 at 9:05 am

    Claire, I will try to help you with your M3dsReal.
    A few questions, the system itself works fine – meaning does the M3DSreal work correctly, you can go through it mean etc.?
    Have you got the correct system file for the M3DSreal – it isn’t the same as the M3DS Simply or other similar names?
    Try the latest system either the neat looking Sakura linfoxdomain.com/nintendo/ds/dl.php/M3Sakura_v1.45_3rd_x19_Multi.zip or the original looking (and I think better) linfoxdomain.com/nintendo/ds/dl.php/M3G6_DS_Real_v4.7d_M61_Multi.zip
    Sakura has a supposedly nicer layout with better multimedia functions but I find the original easier.
    Maybe put the micro SD card in your computer and format it completely as fat32.
    Also try a game that is known to work – not a latest release. I know Space Invaders Extreme works.
    Another thing, I almost forgot, the M3 DS real only works on the original big Nintendo DS and DS Lite, it doesn’t work on the DSi (the one with the camera).

  17. 22 dunky_c
    January 21, 2010 at 9:54 am

    Hi

    Thank you very much :o) I just started everything from scratch again and formated it as you said and tried the newest software – sorry probably being a bit thick with it but was driving myself crazy trying to sort it.

    Think I had a couple of dodgy games as well that didn’t help things

    Thanks again

    Claire

  18. January 21, 2010 at 3:02 pm

    Glad I could help with your M3dsReal system problem.

  19. 24 Stacey
    February 28, 2010 at 4:30 am

    Hi Just come across your site and it has helped me so far, I have recently brought a M3 DS real, i have followed your instructions and got to the point where I have picked the langauge, it then comes up loading…, but doesn’t get any further, does it take long to load up (first time) or have i done something wrong, thanks in adavnce for any help, Stacey

  20. 26 Tammy
    April 12, 2010 at 11:17 pm

    My sons m3 card was working fine, but all of a sudden it reads the card as if there’s no games on it.When in fact there is about 20. Can someone help me please

  21. April 13, 2010 at 6:18 pm

    Tammy, take out the m3 ds real memory card (the micro SD) and see if it can be read by your computer . It might be faulty or need a reformat and then put the system files and games back on.

  22. May 26, 2010 at 8:17 pm

    M3 DS REAL is an amazing cartridge for those who want to download homemade games, watch movies and listen music from a PC to a NDS / NDS Lite.

    The limitations with this M3 DS REAL are that it does not support Lastest Nintendo DSi / DSi XL.

  23. 29 ZOMG!!!
    July 5, 2010 at 9:57 am

    uhh i have a m3 ds real with a 1 g kingston card, im using m3 sakura, i jsut got a new game called maplestory ds. when i wanted to see if theres cheat to use, i get a black screen. after that, when i turn off and turn it back on, i see a black screen with the m3 ds real logo, and it just stays like that. i also cant use my 1g micro sd card, cuz when i plug it into my computer, it says it needs formatting, cannot format, insert a card into disk drive (:F). HELP!!!!

  24. July 5, 2010 at 6:01 pm

    Zomg, unfortunately it seems that your micro SD card is faulty. Go out and buy another microSD or borrow one from someone mobile phone and try it with the system files again.

  25. 31 paul
    September 14, 2010 at 8:57 pm

    Hello
    Got two Nintendo DS Lites (lets say DS A and DS B)
    Got two M3Real cards
    Why do only some games work on DS Lite A, yet they all work on DS B
    For example, have batman brave and the bold. Doesnt work on A, works on B.
    Any help would be appreciated
    Thanks
    Paul

  26. 32 Jimmy
    March 7, 2011 at 12:45 pm

    I just downloaded the new pokemon game to my m3 ds real card and when i choose it it loads a quarter of the way and the it says LOAD ROM ERRCODE=-4 plz help

    mehlberger@gmail.com

  27. 33 Jeroen
    March 19, 2011 at 12:42 am

    Hi Goldcoaster,

    I just downloaded the game Pokemon Black and put it on the sd card, like always. But when I start the game it just gives a black screen.
    Do you know how I can make it normal? so I can play the game.
    Thanks

    Jeroen

  28. April 20, 2011 at 8:53 pm

    try here handheldsources.net for system updates

  29. 39 Jeroen
    April 22, 2011 at 2:54 am

    Hi Goldcoaster, It’s working formidable 😀
    sorry, I’m not going to get the 3DS, I will stick to my DSlite.. (A)
    Again, thanks for the help, this site is awesome! 😀

  30. 40 Pete Strettle
    September 13, 2011 at 11:26 am

    Recommended your site/blog to a few people in other forums with very similar problems, hope it generates new interest in this place, I will certainly be keeping it bookmarked. One last time, MANY thanks GC. Pete S 🙂

  31. September 13, 2011 at 12:31 pm

    thanks Pete, Very much appreciated that you took time to comment.
    – GoldCoaster

  32. 42 christina
    October 5, 2011 at 11:04 pm

    Hi Goldcoast
    I am having problems with my M3 real , it got messed up so i formatted it and renamed it M3dsreal card and is on fat 32 , however i have tried to download your link , it downloads but says access is denied so i can’t unzip it at all .
    Is there a way of me getting to download this so i can try it is sounds wonderful !!!!!!!!!!
    Thank
    Christina

  33. October 20, 2011 at 5:10 pm

    christina, I am not sure where you got the download from as the site I mentioned above is closed down.

  34. 44 cazza
    January 28, 2012 at 2:43 am

    i have tried everything to get my ds lite workiing, today i got my m3ds real adapter ,formatted the sd card ,downloaded the latest software ,put games in .NDS ,put software and games onto sd card ,put it into the adapter ,turned on the ds and it came up with no sd card.can someone help me on this please .

  35. 45 Jeroen
    March 18, 2012 at 10:40 pm

    Hey, is there a new update for the m3 ds real?
    or don’t they update it anymore?

  36. 46 Fred
    March 21, 2012 at 11:07 am

    excellent post, very informative. I wonder why the opposite experts of this sector don’t understand this. You must continue your writing. I’m sure, you’ve a great readers’ base already!

  37. July 3, 2012 at 7:38 am

    where can i download games for my m3ds real


Leave a Reply Please


Subscribe to this Blog Subscribe to this Blog.

Add to Technorati Favorites

Recent Readers


View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile
View Entire Community Provided by MyBlogLog

RSS My Stumbles

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Blog Stats

  • 431,253 people have visited here this month.