27
Apr
07

Transformers – robots in disguise

Is this the ultimate in advertising?

This transformer, which is a collaboration between Tomy toys and Nike, turns into a half-scale mini-runners of Nikes model Free7.o. Cool as.
Gone are the days when Transformers just turned into cars. Next thing they’ll be turning into delicious 3-course dinners, or rabbits you can keep as pets.

These go on sale in Japan for about Y2600 (US$22).

I am guessing there will be a whole lot more Transformer products coming out leading up to the release of the new movie soon.

info from- mainichi daily

Social Bookmarks:


3 Responses to “Transformers – robots in disguise”


  1. April 28, 2007 at 10:39 am

    Nike are the advertising masters. I can just picture the thousands of frazzled mums as they walk through the shoe section AND the toy section of the shops with their little boys “Pleeeeease mum, everyone has them”

  2. April 29, 2007 at 11:47 am

    Where do you put your feet?

  3. April 29, 2007 at 5:42 pm

    I just noticed that even the little robot has the nike on as well.


Leave a Reply Please


Subscribe to this Blog Subscribe to this Blog.

Add to Technorati Favorites

Recent Readers


View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile
View Entire Community Provided by MyBlogLog

RSS My Stumbles

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Blog Stats

  • 431,252 people have visited here this month.