22
Feb
07

Foola – the iTunes replacement

I have written about Floola before, so regular readers know it is a replacement program for iTunes – yes, some people don’t like iTunes!

Foola has been updated and it now supports Podcasts. It is a vailable for Windows, Mac and Linux. It is great for older Windows users such as Windows 98 because iTunes doesn’t support these older operating systems. No mention if it is Vista compatible though.

Floola is a freeware application to efficiently manage your iPod or your Motorola mobile phone (any model supporting iTunes). It can be run directly from your iPod and needs no installation under Linux, Mac OS X and Windows. Floola supports all most common used features including podcasts!

get it here – http://www.floola.com/

 


21 Responses to “Foola – the iTunes replacement”


  1. 1 cank
    February 27, 2007 at 5:10 am

    TYPO: It’s Floola, not Foola. The homepage URL should be http://www.floola.com as well.

    Floola seems nice, but Yamipod is an other freeware alternative, which I had used and liked.

    gtkpod is an open-source alternative, but for Linux only.

  2. February 27, 2007 at 9:33 pm

    thanks – of course it’s Floola – dumb me!

    To be honest I have never had much luck with Floola and I agree Yamipod works well (except it resets my podcast playcount but that is no biggie)

    thanks for the comment.

  3. 3 cank
    February 28, 2007 at 4:04 am

    You’re welcome=)

  4. 4 Ian
    December 23, 2007 at 8:14 am

    I use Vista Ultimate 64x Edition and Foola is fully compatible with it.

  5. 5 POT MASTER
    January 22, 2008 at 12:38 pm

    ARG! It wont see my ipod touch!

  6. 6 dan
    January 23, 2008 at 6:26 am

    how do i download foola for my itunes

  7. January 23, 2008 at 7:28 am

    Thanks for the comments.

    dan, look for the download page on their website… it’s easy to find.

    POT Master – Are you using the latest version 2.5, it supports v7.6 of iTunes so should work.

  8. 8 michael
    September 8, 2008 at 12:42 am

    i’ve experience “your version had expired” error message. previously i always used this software for my music and videos files…

  9. September 8, 2008 at 8:24 am

    thanks for visiting.
    They do this to force you to update the software. I don’t like that becuase if it currently works for you you don’t need to update, do you.

  10. 10 geopenguIn
    December 29, 2009 at 5:49 am

    Is It compatIble wIth my Ipod touch?

  11. December 29, 2009 at 9:32 pm

    Yes. floola / foola is compatible with all ipods.

  12. 12 lost 101
    April 15, 2010 at 8:13 am

    My ipod isn’t downloading all of my songs from my itunes….so i figured that maybe floola would help with this, but I seem to not be able to download that. I try to download it and I get an error screen on my webpage then I try the other download option but that downloads it as a picture…ummm can anyone suggest some help please!! I’m going crazy with this stupid apple stuff….why did they make it so complicated to have music!!

  13. April 16, 2010 at 3:22 pm

    Lost 101, floola sure doesn’t make it easy to download. I just tried and it goes to another site but to the Mac version even when I click the windows version!!
    Try this link – ( download.softpedia.com/dl/364f59e32f6d966adbb4c9e6b86385c8/4bc7f390/100053119/software/ipod/Floola-win.zip ) or go to softpedia and search for floola.
    Remember Floola the free itunes alternative doesn’t work for iPod touch.

  14. 14 Freddy
    December 2, 2010 at 8:55 pm

    excellent article. You have gained a new fan. Pls keep them coming and I hope to see more of your brilliant posts.

  15. 15 Felipa
    September 24, 2012 at 2:47 am

    Do you mind if I quote a few of your articles as long as I provide credit and sources back to your blog?

    My website is in the very same niche as yours and my visitors would genuinely benefit from
    some of the information you present here. Please let me know if this okay with you.
    Thanks a lot!

  16. October 6, 2012 at 10:03 pm

    Greetings! I’ve been following your site for a while now and finally got the courage to go ahead and give you a shout out from Huffman Tx! Just wanted to say keep up the excellent job!

  17. 18 Valencia
    October 7, 2012 at 12:44 am

    you have got an amazing blog here! would you wish to make
    some invite posts on my weblog?

  18. 19 Lizzie
    March 1, 2013 at 3:10 am

    Does your blog have a contact page? I’m having problems locating it but, I’d like to
    shoot you an email. I’ve got some recommendations for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great website and I look forward to seeing it improve over time.

    Thanks for the comment Lizzie but are you really trying to recommend something or just to get a link??

  19. 20 Judith
    June 12, 2013 at 4:37 am

    I appreciate looking at your website. thnx!

  20. 21 tubelaunch
    June 16, 2013 at 6:19 am

    I have gone ahead and included a hyperlink back to your internet site from one of my clients requesting it.
    I’ve used your internet site URL: https://goldcoaster.wordpress.com/2007/02/22/foola-the-itunes-replacement/ and blog title: Foola to insure you get the correct anchor text. If you woud like to see where your link has been placed, please email me at: michellehamel@wildmail.com. Thanks


Leave a Reply Please


Subscribe to this Blog Subscribe to this Blog.

Add to Technorati Favorites

Recent Readers


View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile
View Entire Community Provided by MyBlogLog

RSS My Stumbles

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Blog Stats

  • 431,252 people have visited here this month.