23
Nov
07

Foola the best iTunes replacement – updated

I have many posts about Foola (actually it is called Floola but I keep spelling it wrong 🙂 ) it’s the best FREE iTunes replacement out there.

There is a new update that covers the new model iPods now. The new models had a change in the firmware that stopped people using anything except itunes – this has been overcome. Version 2.1.1 of Floola is available and it now supports youtube and myspace videos!

Floola is a freeware application to efficiently manage your iPod (or your Motorola mobile phone that supports iTunes). It’s a standalone application that can be run directly from your iPod and needs no installation under Linux, Mac OS X and Windows (Windows Vista is supported).

Get Foola HERE


9 Responses to “Foola the best iTunes replacement – updated”


  1. November 30, 2007 at 3:42 am

    Impressive!! I was looking for something like this as I am considering buying an iPod but was massively put off by iTunes.

  2. November 30, 2007 at 8:59 am

    Thanks for the great comments.
    this is a very good program – I still use itunes at home (at first I hated it but now it seem fine) and Foola at work.

  3. 3 d
    December 10, 2007 at 3:17 am

    Does it make flv videos viewable on your ipod, or just play them on your computer? I wouldn’t mind finding a one-step process for getting them onto my ipod.

    And yeah, I do drive around alot. Thanks for the comments 🙂

  4. December 10, 2007 at 12:53 pm

    I am not sure Diane as I only have a Nano (no video). You can try http://vixy.net/ and see if thats good for you, it’s an online convertor of FLV to ipod – you just enter the youtube link and it will convert it to ipod format for you to download..

  5. December 12, 2007 at 6:37 am

    My wife has a Motorola RAZR that has the MP3 stuff built in. iTunes? Bah, I hate it with a passion. I have Quicktime on my PC and every so often it pops up and asks me if I want to install iTunes. I have to go find the QT alternative program so that I can whack it forever.

  6. December 12, 2007 at 7:29 am

    Thanks for the comment, RT.

  7. 7 Idetrorce
    December 15, 2007 at 11:56 pm

    very interesting, but I don’t agree with you
    Idetrorce

  8. December 16, 2007 at 2:04 pm

    Thats fine Idetrorce. Rather than just comment that you don’t agree can you state what do you think is a good replacement?


Leave a Reply Please


Subscribe to this Blog Subscribe to this Blog.

Add to Technorati Favorites

Recent Readers


View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile
View Entire Community Provided by MyBlogLog

RSS My Stumbles

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Blog Stats

  • 431,248 people have visited here this month.