02
Jul
07

Google PageRank: What Do We Know About It?

I have just Stumbled onto a great site, Smashing Magazine, that explains in depth how Google Page Rank works – miles too much detail for my little mind. I found it interesting after Garry Conn brought up the subject including Do-Follow etc. a few days back.

By the way , the equation that calculates a page’s PageRank is PR(A) = (1-d) + d(PR(t1)/C(t1) + … + PR(tn)/C(tn)).

Thanks to You Can’t Coach That, Untwisted Vortex, Micks World , and ad for recent comments in previous posts.


7 Responses to “Google PageRank: What Do We Know About It?”


  1. July 2, 2007 at 2:33 pm

    I’m rubbish at maths and that looks far too much like algebra to me! Now I have a headache and it’s all your fault!!!

  2. July 2, 2007 at 5:47 pm

    :), I have no idea either.

  3. July 5, 2007 at 4:57 pm

    Ok I’m looking at the formula .. now I need a glass of water. I have no idea what it meant hehe.

  4. July 6, 2007 at 9:57 am

    You don’t need to know the formula, just read the great article – it tells you what you should and shouldn’t do.
    thanks for the comment

  5. July 17, 2007 at 11:04 am

    It seems I am finally going to have a page rank after the update. No idea how or why but it seems to be a good one 🙂

  6. July 17, 2007 at 11:27 am

    Good onya, just keep posting and commenting and Google picks you up.

  7. July 11, 2009 at 9:29 am

    Great, The Article is very useful for me.. Thank you…

    cheers, Dennis


Leave a Reply Please

Subscribe to this Blog Subscribe to this Blog.

Add to Technorati Favorites

Recent Readers


View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile
View Entire Community Provided by MyBlogLog

Blog Stats

  • 425,224 people have visited here this month.

