17
May
07

Buy Your Own Pop Band – it’s on Ebay!

Swedish band Rednex are up for sale at eBay with a ‘Buy It Now’ price of $1.5m. The new owner gets the trademark, the record releases, the contracts and all the shares of the Swedish company Rednex AB, according to this  website devoted to the sale of band and its assets.

I remember their big hit Cotton Eye Joe, years ago in the ’90s but I don’t know of any other hits. I have read they tried to enter this years Eurovision song contest but were disqualified.

Is an old pop group worth that much, who knows. Anyway if you want a new hobby go and buy it here .


3 Responses to “Buy Your Own Pop Band – it’s on Ebay!”


  1. May 19, 2007 at 6:58 am

    Hey GC…

    It looks like another one of my posts was wrongfully accused by the spam filter!

    Good day…

  2. May 19, 2007 at 6:59 am

    I meant another one of my comments…

  3. May 20, 2007 at 7:51 am

    Hi I’d heard of that Swedish band because of their single Cotton Eye Joe – ABOUT fifteen years ago!! – honestly how can they be worth that much?? Do they really have such a valuable backcatalogue??

    Oh well! BTW – I found you on a casual hop out of my own one. My main blog’s called gledwood2.blogspot – that’s my online journal. I do anther two which are video blogs, one musical, one funny. Do drop by if you like. See you there maybe! Keep up the great blog and take it easy. All the best to you
    from
    Gleds
    “Gledwood Vol 2”


Leave a Reply Please

Subscribe to this Blog Subscribe to this Blog.

Add to Technorati Favorites

Recent Readers


View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile
View Entire Community Provided by MyBlogLog

Blog Stats

  • 425,199 people have visited here this month.

