17
Apr
07

Joost Invite

Joost™ the best of tv and the internetI have finally been given the opportunity to test Joost.

What is Joost? Joost is a new way of watching TV on the internet. Supposedly with Joost, you get all the things you love about TV, including a high-quality full-screen picture, hundreds of full-length shows and easy channel-flipping.

I’ll see if it’s true or not. Is this the next big thing, probably not but I’ll give it a go?

Since we received your application to join the Joost Beta test program, we’ve been very busy fine-tuning it for you. So here’s some good news: we’re now ready to expand our beta test program, and we’re delighted to invite you to join us.

Social Bookmarks:


19 Responses to “Joost Invite”


  1. 1 Tim
    April 17, 2007 at 11:41 am

    Any chance of getting an invite?

  2. April 17, 2007 at 11:55 am

    I’d forgotten that i even signed up for an invite, but i also received mine today.

    After i installed it and tried to run it, i couldn’t connect as i’m behind a proxy. It just displayed a message saying what the problem was, then it closed. No option to set the proxy.

    That’s a huge issue and i hope the rest of the program isn’t as poor as that.

  3. April 17, 2007 at 3:06 pm

    Well so far it works pretty well – not a huge selection of shows but it’s not bad for me. whether I use it a lot is another thing though.

  4. 4 canetoad
    April 18, 2007 at 12:11 am

    Hey.. would really appreciate if you could send me one invite.. been trying to get one for a few days, and none of my friends seem to be able to get one

    Thanks in advance!

  5. April 18, 2007 at 10:22 am

    I think you can just download it and sign up.

    Give it a go anyway:
    https://www.joost.com

  6. 6 kergee
    April 19, 2007 at 5:42 pm

    Please give an invitation, if you have, thanks!
    kergee@gmail.com

  7. April 19, 2007 at 7:19 pm

    I look forward to later reports if you make them – I haven’t heard too much that is good so far.

    No, I don’t want an invite 🙂

  8. April 19, 2007 at 7:51 pm

    This seems like an interesting new program.

    I would enjoy an invite to try this out if you, or anyone else has one.

  9. 9 Scott
    April 20, 2007 at 5:15 am

    It’s hard to find an invite anywhere, but I would love to try this program. Would anyone like to share?

    joostbeta.3.scottt106 [at] spamgourmet [dot] com

    (For anyone else, spamgourmet.com is a great idea for spam-safe email addresses)

  10. April 20, 2007 at 4:01 pm

    Ah damn, they’ve already been given away.

  11. April 24, 2007 at 9:54 am

    i want an invitation plz…

    pluginbaby [at] jiwang.ws … plz do so

    would u like to exchange links? hint me back key..

  12. April 24, 2007 at 6:52 pm

    dude.. ive updated my links page and ur included… ill try to post fully in english so that u can understand.. im from malaysia.. nice to meet to..

  13. 14 levitage
    May 4, 2007 at 3:53 am

    a litle red dot fr s’pore here to ask u fer e joost invite =) pick me n i’ll will extend e invite to others…. let joost spread lik bushfire!

    email me : levitage@hotmail.com

  14. 15 Lisa Codden
    May 9, 2007 at 8:37 am

    could I please have an invite we3lsc@comcast.net

  15. May 9, 2007 at 11:08 am

    It seems that I have three invites. When I figure out where they are hiding I’ll let everyone know via this site.

  16. 17 promac
    May 10, 2007 at 7:09 am

    Please send me joost invite so to spread the word.

  17. 18 Eric Thurkins
    May 11, 2007 at 6:38 am

    You have already gotten so many of these requests, but I would also be very appreciative of an invite to Joost. I’ll be sure to spread the wealth, though probably mainly through e-mail since I’m not terribly blog savee.

    Very respectfully,
    Eric Thurkins

  18. 19 Kelly Wright
    June 7, 2007 at 3:38 am

    I am really hoping to get an invite. Any chance you can fix me up ?


Leave a Reply Please

Subscribe to this Blog Subscribe to this Blog.

Add to Technorati Favorites

Recent Readers


View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile
View Entire Community Provided by MyBlogLog

Blog Stats

  • 424,460 people have visited here this month.

