12
Mar
07

Clocky, the runaway alarm clock

For people who have trouble dealing with an alarm clock telling them it’s time to get up, here’s one potential solution – it’s an alarm clock that runs away and torments you until you get up.

When the alarm sounds, Clocky will start beeping. You can set him to run away immediately the alarm sounds, or you can set it to snooze once for your chosen number of snooze minutes and if you don’t get up, Clocky will start beeping again and run away. His aim is to jump off your bedside table first, so he won’t be easy to catch once, he’s hit the floor. He then scurries away and beeps at you until you get up and catch the little critter.

From Nanda


4 Responses to “Clocky, the runaway alarm clock”


  1. 1 tripplehelix
    March 14, 2007 at 1:44 am

    I’ve been reading the ‘Things you don’t need but really, really want’ magazine and they have all sorts of gadgets like these. My latest purchase was a helicopter alarm clock. I must say now, it’s the most irritating alarm clock in the world. You always have the hard choice ‘should I bother getting up to find this stupid thing or should I lie in bed and try and ignore the annoying alarm.

    Imagen this, you’ve just woken up early in the morning to an extremely annoying buzzing noise. The only way to stop this buzzing noise is to find a helicopter located anywhere in your room. Sometimes you have to re-assemble this helicopter after it’s committed suicide somewhere.

    Half asleep, barely able to open your eyes you are rolling around on the floor to find this helicopter. Once you’ve found it you then need to find the base station that you conveniently located on the other side of the room to force yourself to get up.

    Once you’ve placed it into the base you have to do a little shake and pull to make sure the next launch is successful and you don’t have to spend minutes trying to turn the alarm off when it jams.

    I really really love the idea and it work, I love waking up in the morning counting down to launch and then running round the room hoping it doesn’t land some where unreachable. When ever I manage to catch it it always manages to catapult off my fingers to some hidden location.

    The only thing I can see this little car doing is finding the best hiding spot under by bed and then refusing to come out.

    Go buy it 😀

  2. March 14, 2007 at 11:12 am

    Thanks for the great comment.

    This alarm would not bother me. I can tell that I would just let it roll downstairs and then ignore it. 🙂

  3. March 14, 2007 at 7:58 pm

    Alarm clock? Who needs that? (Disclaimer: I don’t work anymore and never have to get up at a set time.)

  4. March 14, 2007 at 8:37 pm

    Is that why you say you only need 3 or 4 hours sleep?


Leave a Reply Please

Subscribe to this Blog Subscribe to this Blog.

Add to Technorati Favorites

Recent Readers


View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile
View Entire Community Provided by MyBlogLog

Blog Stats

  • 424,801 people have visited here this month.

