06
Mar
07

Vista and iTunes – the saga continues

I couldn’t wait any longer and installed iTunes on my Vista PC. It seems to work OK but I’m not syncing contacts or have DRM’s music. The only problem is the screen doesn’t write correctly (well that’s a big problem really)

So what happens after I install…Apple releases a new version that improves Vista compatability just two days later.

Note I said improves they still haven’t got the bugs out. This is what Apple says…

Compatibility with Windows Vista
iTunes 7.1 addresses a number of known compatibility issues with Windows Vista. Apple is actively working with Microsoft to resolve a few remaining known issues, including:

Ejecting an iPod from Windows Explorer or the Windows notification area (system tray) using the “Safely Remove Hardware” feature may corrupt your iPod. To always safely eject an iPod, choose Eject iPod from the Controls menu within iTunes. If your iPod becomes corrupt, selecting your iPod in iTunes and clicking Restore in the iPod’s Summary panel should return your iPod to a working condition.
iTunes may display text or graphics incorrectly on your screen. Resizing the iTunes window should correct this issue.
Contacts from Windows Address Book may not sync with iPod.
iTunes remains unsupported on 64 bit editions of Windows, including Windows Vista and Windows XP x64.

As I have mentioned before…Apple shits me. The can’t even get the program to write on the screen still.

Apple is actively working on it…they said that back in January..it’s March now…should be right for Christmas.


0 Responses to “Vista and iTunes – the saga continues”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply Please

Subscribe to this Blog Subscribe to this Blog.

Add to Technorati Favorites

Recent Readers


View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile
View Entire Community Provided by MyBlogLog

Blog Stats

  • 425,224 people have visited here this month.

