16
Jan
07

Which New Gen Console Is The Loudest?

Which consoles are noisy? I only have an old x-box so I don’t know how noisy any of the new generation consoles are – well the PS3 isn’t even available in my country yet.

logoxb360logowiilogops3

Anyway this site (Pregamelobby) has a good, basic comparison of the big 3 – xBox360, PS3 and Wii.

Suprisingly it’s the xBox 360 that is the quietest when playing a game.

Microsoft, Sony and Nintendo have now all released their consoles into the wild. Microsoft had a year head start. Nintendo has made a huge leap towards catching up and Sony is doing their best as well. Now that all three consoles are in the wild, I was curious to determine which console made the most noise. I’m certain I’m not alone in this thought….

The results were a bit amazing to me. Whereas I fully expected the Wii to be the quietest and the Xbox 360 to be the loudest, while playing games, the results were reversed and the PS3 was louder than most people thought. If you are judging your consoles on noise alone (and by noise I don’t mean the noise coming out of the speakers while playing a game), the consoles stack up as follows:

1. Xbox 360 – on average least noisy, generally level noise output
2. PS3 – Not noisy at first, but fairly noisy once on for a short while
3. Wii – Virtually no noise… until you play a game and then the noisiest of the bunch


1 Response to “Which New Gen Console Is The Loudest?”


  1. 1 sacrificialko
    March 11, 2007 at 4:47 pm

    Eh? The Wii is the noisiest of the bunch? I don’t know how loud the Xbox 360 and the PS3 are, but to me, the Wii is very quiet. At least I don’t notice any noise and it doesn’t bother me. Maybe it was the particular game disc that was causing the noise.


Leave a Reply Please

Subscribe to this Blog Subscribe to this Blog.

Add to Technorati Favorites

Recent Readers


View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile
View Entire Community Provided by MyBlogLog

Blog Stats

  • 424,801 people have visited here this month.

