24
Oct
06

Save the TWiT podcast

Save TWiTI have been listening to the TWiT (This Week In Tech) podcast for around a year, ever since I bought an iPod Nano – great gadget/tech news and ramblings.

It sounds like Leo Laporte is thinkking of winding this podcast up – I think he is having problems getting guests on a regular basis.

Patrick Norton and John Dovorak have made an offshoot called Cranky Geeks – it is just a direct copy of TWiT but without any of the quality.

Come on Leo, don’t give up…please!

This is what Leo has to say:

It’s about 80 degrees out – in all likelyhood the last nice day of summer in Northern California – so all the TWiTs decided to play hookey. At the same time. Unfortunately that means there will be no show tonight.

It’s my turn to play hookey next week. I’m off on a Geek Cruise next Friday, and will be gone through November 4, so there will be no TWiT next week either.

I’ll decide what happens to TWiT, the show, when I come back, but at this point it looks like it’s on life support and the heart monitor is flatlining.

this site has a bit more info: http://savetwit.wordpress.com/


2 Responses to “Save the TWiT podcast”


  1. November 1, 2006 at 7:01 am

    Fear Not, Leo was just having a bad week. He has contacted all the original twits and we should get a new fresh TWIT every Sunday or Monday morning.

  2. November 1, 2006 at 8:40 pm

    thank goodness for that!


Leave a Reply Please

Subscribe to this Blog Subscribe to this Blog.

Add to Technorati Favorites

Recent Readers


View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile
View Entire Community Provided by MyBlogLog

Blog Stats

  • 425,199 people have visited here this month.

