09
Oct
06

NetCast – the new PodCast?

With Apple sending letters to some sites saying that they should stop using the word PodCast – I am assuming because it has Pod in it and they think they own the word pod.

Should we just drop the word PodCast completely and let it die and start some other word to replace it. Leo Laporte thinks so ( and he has the leading techy podcasts (oops I used the word pod) Daily GizWiz, Twit, Floss, KFI etc. – great shows that I listen to. He suggests we should be using NetCast – I agree, it sounds great, is catchy and does suggest that you need an iPod to listen to it.

We have Broadcast for TV, Narrowcast for cable – NetCast is a really great name, so lets start using it.

 

What do you think? Please comment.


0 Responses to “NetCast – the new PodCast?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply Please

Subscribe to this Blog Subscribe to this Blog.

Add to Technorati Favorites

Recent Readers


View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile
View Entire Community Provided by MyBlogLog

Blog Stats

  • 425,815 people have visited here this month.

