28
Sep
06

I love my iPod but can we lose the iWaste ?

recycle don't wasteIt really looks like I bag Apple, maybe because the Apple fans are so one-eyed that I go the other way – I don’t know?

Anyway Greenpeace has a great site that mimics an Apple site – the message? Get Apple to care for the environment. C’mon Apple fans don’t whinge about Apple being attacked, whinge to Apple to clean their act up.

We love Apple. Apple knows more about “clean” design than anybody, right? So why do Macs, iPods, iBooks and the rest of their product range contain hazardous substances that other companies have abandoned? A cutting edge company shouldn’t be cutting lives short by exposing children in China and India to dangerous chemicals. That’s why we Apple fans need to demand a new, cool product: a greener Apple.

ipod lifespanGreen for me, is about waste – and Apple especially designs their ipods to last a year – then the fans go out and buy the next model that does the same thing but a little different – waste that is what it is – waste for the environment and waste of your money.

Of course Apple isn’t the only company that needs to change its ways. But in a recent Greenpeace scorecard , Apple ranked lower than HP, Dell, Nokia, and Sony. For an industry innovator, Apple is falling off the cart while the leaders of the industry are speeding ahead.

http://www.greenpeace.org/apple/


0 Responses to “I love my iPod but can we lose the iWaste ?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply Please

Subscribe to this Blog Subscribe to this Blog.

Add to Technorati Favorites

Recent Readers


View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile
View Entire Community Provided by MyBlogLog

Blog Stats

  • 424,460 people have visited here this month.

