26
Sep
06

My Nano is in for repair :(

iPod-nano-blackI have been super happy with my 4gig Nano since I bought about November last year.
Everything ha been fine and I have been recommending others to buy one.

Before this problem I was getting hours and hours of playback (well at least 6 hours before Thursday)

Now the problem. On Thursday I go to use my Nano and it only plays for half an hour max and I have a flat battery. Strange I thought it charged for hours last night (at least 3 or 4) – well maybe I didn’t plug it in, I thought.

Charge it up and within 15 minutes it says its fully charged!! strange again.

And thats how it is. – it turns itself off with a flat battery (I get the flat battery message on the ipod screen) , plug it into a USB (tried different ones, different PCs) and in under 15 minutes it has the fully charged symbol on the screen. This happened suddenly not a gradual decrease in battery life. Is this what happens when you have a bad battery? (I have no idea). If I use the menus and scroll etc. the meter is in the red really fast.

I have just done the battery test that Apple suggests (after I did a restore) and I got 1h45m till shut down.

Is this covered under warranty? What do I tell Apple? Or do I go to an Apple store (Bundall Gold Coast Australia)?

edit – it seems it is a warranty job, the store took it without any questions asked and said I will get a replacement within a week – good stuff.

Update number 2 – The Nano went in on Monday and the shop called Wednesday saying to pick the replacement up – good stuff NextByte! 


0 Responses to “My Nano is in for repair :(”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply Please

Subscribe to this Blog Subscribe to this Blog.

Add to Technorati Favorites

Recent Readers


View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile
View Entire Community Provided by MyBlogLog

Blog Stats

  • 424,801 people have visited here this month.

